Donations to the scholarship fund were also generously provided by many CCPs and Guests upon conference registration.

We sincerely thank you all for your support of Perfusion Education and our Student Scholarship Program!

Click below for information on the "Tony" Taraskiewicz Memorial Award

WPS Scholarships

It is with great pleasure that the Wisconsin Perfusion Society announces the winner of its 2019 Scholarship Essay Contest. By combining the generous donations of perfusionists and supporting corporations, the WPS has awarded over $29,000 in scholarships to date.

We would like to thank all students who submitted an essay in 2019. Please join in congratulating the 2019 award recipients and thanking the scholarship sponsors:

Flavio Cavallari - Milwaukee    School of  Engineering

Nicholas Kress - Milwaukee School of Engineering

Major Sponsors: Innovative Medical Devices, Medtronic Inc., and Ronald D. Nichols CCP Emeritus 

Click below to download the 2019 WPS Scholarship Application form

WPS Essay Scholarships

As part of its mission, the WPS established opportunities for perfusion students via an essay writing competition. These scholarships are open to any non-employed perfusion student enrolled in an accredited perfusion program within the United States. All scholarships are financed by the pairing of private and corporate donations and are awarded at the Annual Education Meeting.

For questions or comments concerning WPS scholarships, please contact Scholarship Committee Chair Brittany Finger here.